Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: David Strawhorn

State Farm® Insurance Agent David Strawhorn

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (155 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Sandra Cross

November 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"I highly recommend David Strawhorn’s State Farm Agency in Chapin, SC. They are extremely responsive and customer focused and provide service beyond anything my husband and I have ever experienced and we have been covered by State Farm for over 30 years and lived in several states. Our daughter recommended them to us since we are moving to the area. I must give a shout out to Ellen and Kathy for their responsiveness and extraordinary assistance transferring our coverage from an out-of-state agent. S. Cross"

Cory Bedenbaugh

November 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mckayla Williams was awesome! Very informative and helpful with all my needs. Went in to infer about life insurance, got a perfect policy that suited me. Ended up getting my home insured as well with much better coverage for cheaper. Have used this awesome for many years for my vehicles, now have home, life, and vehicle coverage through David strawhorns office. Make sure to ask for mckayla she will help you out every step of the way with no pressure on getting coverage just all the information you need to make a decision!"

Tammy Wells

November 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"I love State Farm. Kathy and Ellen are the best. They go above and beyond their duty to help you out. I highly recommend them."

Michael McVey

October 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service!"

Paul Eberth

September 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"I absolutely love this agency. I rarely remember when I must renew my auto insurance, so I rely on a friendly e mail reminder from a staff member at the David Strawthorn Agency. You can't do better than this agency and its' staff. So, do yourself a favor and call them for your insurance needs."

Andy Volin

July 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a Customer of Davids for well over 20 years!!!! David, Kathy, and all of the staff take care of me within minutes of me calling!!! They even called me on a Sunday when I needed help!!! EXCELLENT AND CARING AGENCY!!!"

Erin McCary

July 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been with State Farm for a handful of years and have had nothing but the best experience and service so far! Kathy is always super accommodating and very quick with her responses and help! I would definitely recommend this office, if shopping for new insurance!"

Marcus Pippin

July 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"The people here are wonderful people. They are very bubbly and happy people. They have had my business for years now and always solve my issues as soon as they know about them. I spoke with Erin recently. I had to take a police report to them. When I showed up, she had already worked out my policy to fix damage to my car through a part of my policy that I didn’t know about. Update: they asked me to do another review. Still a really good company to do business with."

Amber Quattlebaum

July 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great and fast service every time I call."

shawn r

June 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"David Strawhorns office provides great insurance coverage, and everyone there has always been super nice to me. I have been with them for years, and have no intention whatsoever of even considering anyone else. I highly recommend them. Great folks there, atleast give them a check if you're in the market."

Vickie Augustin

June 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"These people are great They have always been great to me and helpful I can always depend on them to answer all my questions and solve all my problems.💯💯💯 Would and have recommended them to anyone."

Denise Broadwater

June 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"David Strawhorn has lived life with us since 2005, insuring our homes, our cars even the ones with teen drivers. 😀 We no longer live in Chapin, but we trust him and we value this agency."

Dan Lambert

June 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"These guys treat you well. I would recommend David and his crew to anyone seeking insurance for their home or car."

Rebecca

May 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"We've been with this agency since last year and use it for both our personal and business vehicles. Always friendly and helpful in a very timely manner."

Roy Drake

March 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am always impressed with the professionalism of this office. They are always prompt and efficient in responding to any inquiries or requests that I have!"

Lake Murray Lawn and Landscape, INC.

March 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"So helpful! We use them for business products and life insurance and they always take great of our employees. They really know us!"

Shreese Waller

February 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"David straw horn State Farm Insurance is the best any services that I need they was on point about it very friendly. Through my experience with other insurance companies this office here is committed and to helping you with anything that you need I'm going to also give a big shout out to Kathy you are truly a godsend I thank you so much and will gladly recommend anyone to State Farm (David Strahorn) office"

Thomas Cassese

February 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Outstanding service."
Profile photo of deedee lanier

deedee lanier

January 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"(aka) Charity Lanier they are so NICE willing to answer all question Erika Watkins she will answer everything, and she makes you feel Great about your question, David Strawhorn has the BEST STAFF I would recommend they 5 Star treatment Thank you Charity"

Jessica Cole

January 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"I absolutely love this office! Thank y’all for being awesome!!"

Heidi Kimbrel

January 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Highly recommend this office, such a welcoming staff. Ellen is fantastic and very helpful!"

Kevin Strickland

December 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great people to work with"

richard henderson

January 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"always there for you and does a great job"

Stewart Satterfield

January 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"👊🏻"

T Leigh

July 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"I call each month to make my son’s payment. Kathy is always pleasant and helpful. She right away knows who I am giving me that sense of importance as a client. I would strongly recommend this agency."